Autor: S. E. Lynes
ISBN-13: 9781786813527
Einband: Ebook
Seiten: 350
Sprache: Englisch
eBook Typ: Adobe Digital Editions
eBook Format: EPUB
Kopierschutz: 2 - DRM Adobe
Systemvoraussetzungen
Der Artikel wird am Ende des Bestellprozesses zum Download zur Verfügung gestellt.

The Pact

Bookouture
A gripping psychological thriller with heartstopping suspense
 Ebook
Sofort lieferbar
'Wow, wow, wow... I absolutely devoured this book. An absolute must read.' Into the Reading CornerYou made a promise to your sister. It could destroy your daughter. The Daughter 15-year-old Rosie lies in hospital fighting for her life. She’s trying to tell her mother what happened to her, and how she got there, but she can’t speak the words out loud. The MotherRosie’s mother Toni has a secret. She had a traumatic childhood, and she and her sister Bridget made each other a promise thirty years ago: that they could never speak the truth about what they went through as children, and that they would protect each other without asking for help from others, no matter what…Rosie was Toni’s second chance to get things right: a happy, talented girl with her whole life ahead of her. Having lost her husband in a tragic accident, Toni has dedicated her life to keeping Rosie safe from harm. But Rosie has plans that her mother doesn’t know about. She has dreams and ambitions – of love, of a career, of a life beyond the sheltered existence that her mother has created for her. But the secrets Rosie has been keeping have now put her life in danger. The PactIn order to save Rosie, Toni may have to break her lifelong promise to her sister… and open doors to her past she hoped would remain closed forever. The Pact is a chilling psychological thriller about the lies we will tell to save our children. Perfect for fans of Gone Girl, Apple Tree Yard and The Sister. 'Oh my! So many twists and turns in this book! I couldn’t stop reading just waiting to see what’s next! Then, oh my goodness, I didn’t see that coming! I literally couldn’t put it down... Exhilarating!' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars'S.E. Lynes has become one of my must-read authors... Clear your diary and settle down with The Pact; once you start there's no stopping. Another belter of a book!' Bibliophile Book Club, 5 stars'WOW I can't stop thinking about The Pact. The author grabbed my attention at the very beginning and brilliantly kept me on the edge of my seat as I tried to figure out what was going on... I would definitely read more from S.E. Lynes and recommend The Pact to anyone who loves a good psychological thriller. Five out of five stars.' Lady J's Bookish Nook 'A thrilling read, this book has twists and turns galore and I devoured it in one sitting!' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars'A brilliant, beautiful book which leaves the reader simultaneously shattered and full of hope - quite an achievement. Perfection.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars'I loved this book and consumed it in 2 days!' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars 'Full of tension and shocks. The twists and turns were fired out like a salvo of ammunition and what happened was truly terrible and unthinkable, but also sadly so possible in our modern times when unimaginably evil things seem to be daily events... I loved the fast paced storytelling, the wonderfully crafted characters and the cleverly plotted all action, all guns blazing story. Lovers of modern psychological thrillers will lap up this novel…

Zu diesem Artikel ist noch keine Rezension vorhanden.
Helfen sie anderen Besuchern und verfassen Sie selbst eine Rezension.

 

Rezensionen

Autor: S. E. Lynes
ISBN-13:: 9781786813527
ISBN: 1786813521
Verlag: Bookouture
Größe: 516 KBytes
eBook Format: EPUB
Kopierschutz: 2 - DRM Adobe
eBook Typ: Adobe Digital Editions
Seiten: 350
Sprache: Englisch
Sonstiges: Ebook

Kopierschutz

Adobe-DRM

Adobe-DRM ist ein Kopierschutz, der das eBook vor Mißbrauch schützen soll. Dabei wird das eBook bereits beim Download auf Ihre persönliche Adobe-ID autorisiert. Lesen können Sie das eBook dann nur auf den Geräten, welche ebenfalls auf Ihre Adobe-ID registriert sind.

Wasserzeichen-DRM

Das sogenannte Soft-DRM erlaubt das Kopieren und die Weitergabe an Dritte. Im Buch werden allerdings Informationen zum eBook-Kauf an sichtbaren und unsichtbaren Stellen (Wasserzeichen) eingetragen – z.B. Ihre E-Mail-Adresse oder die Transaktions-Nummer. Illegale Kopien eines eBooks können dadurch jederzeit zu Ihnen zurückverfolgt werden.

eBooks ohne DRM

Hierbei handelt es sich um eBooks ohne Kopierschutz. Allerdings ist auch hier eine Weitergabe an DDritte nicht zulässig, weil Sie nur die Rechte zur persönlichen Nutzung erwerben.

Dateiformate

EPUB (Electronic Publication)

EPUB ist ein offener Standard für eBooks und eignet sich besonders zur Darstellung von Belle­tristik und Sach­büchern. Der Fließ­text wird dynamisch an die Display- und Schrift­größe ange­passt. Auch für mobile Lese­geräte ist EPUB daher gut geeignet.

PDF (Portable Document Format)

Mit einem festen Seiten­layout eignet sich die PDF besonders für Fachbücher mit Spalten, Tabellen und Abbildungen. Eine PDF kann auf fast allen Geräten angezeigt werden, ist aber für kleine Displays (Smart­phone, eReader) nur eingeschränkt geeignet.

Systemvoraussetzungen:

PC/Mac: Mit einem PC oder Mac können Sie dieses eBook lesen. Sie benötigen eine Adobe-ID und die Software Adobe Digital Editions (kostenlos).

eReader: Dieses eBook kann mit (fast) allen eBook-Readern gelesen werden. Mit dem amazon-Kindle ist es aber nicht kompatibel.

Smartphone/Tablet: Egal ob Apple oder Android, dieses eBook können Sie lesen. Sie benötigen eine Adobe-ID sowie eine kostenlose App.